Governance arrangements

Elmhurst Junior School Governing Body consists of the two Co-Headteachers (one vote only), 1 staff governor, 3 parent governors, one local authority governor and 3 co-opted governors.

All the Governors of Elmhurst have agreed to abide by the Code of Conduct. 

Co-chairs of Governors

Mrs Claire Axten
Co-opted, Co-Chair
Link Governor for: Maths and Assessment

Mr Andrew Shepherd
Co-opted, Co-Chair
Link Governor for Finance and H&S Management


Mrs Kate Frapwell-Roach
Link Governor for Safeguarding and Pupil Premium

Ms Sarah Slaughter-Ware
Parent. Link Governor for Wellbeing and Finance

Mrs Heidi Carpenter
Staff Governor. Link Governor for Assessment

Revd Diana Greenfield
Co-opted. Link Governor for SEN and Wellbeing

Mrs Hazel Callaghan

Link Governor for Reading and Assessment

Mrs Sarah Tucker

Link Governor for Safeguarding and H&S Management

Clerk to the Governors

Mrs Glenda Jones
Elmhurst Junior School, Elmhurst Lane
Street, Somerset, BA160HH

Contact via the school office: 01458 442979


Governors who have served in the last 12 months, now left

Mrs Pippa TaylorAssessmentMarch 2020
Mrs Anne-Marie WalbyWell beingJanuary 2020
Mrs Jess LeeSafeguardingFebruary 2019
Mr Tim JonesStaff GovernorDecember 2018
Mr Nigel WhiteChair of GovernorsOctober 2018
Mrs Bethan BridgerSafeguarding and SENJune 2018
Mr Michael BeasleyTrainingMay 2018

Governor visioning document

Governor interest and business forms

View the full  Governors Details and the Business Interests declaration forms below.


Is there content missing or you can’t find something?

Use the form opposite to get in touch with us.